曹菁 律師

曹菁律師畢業於中國大連海事大學國際經濟貿易法專業,之後以優異的成績進入美國杜蘭大學法學院深造主修海商法。

在校期間,曹律師曾榮獲 Harry F. Stiles, Jr. 獎學金並擔任杜蘭法學專刊客座編輯。曹律師於2010年通過美國紐約州司法考試成為紐約州律師公會成員。同時也是紐約州最高法院和紐約州上訴法院出庭律師,以及美國聯邦地區法院和美國聯邦上訴法院出庭律師。

除了優秀的法學背景,曹律師還具有豐富的法律實務經驗。她曾經服務於本地和國際企業,十分熟悉中資企業文化和經營理念。曹律師同時也擁有協助美國大型知名律師事務所資深合夥人的工作經驗。

工作之餘,曹律師積極投身社會公益,服務社區。她曾在New Orleans地區協助發起推廣美國公民入籍考試協助項目,免費熱心幫助申請人準備入籍申請和移民面試。

Jing Cao

Senior Legal Assistant

After graduating with a law degree emphasis on International Economic and Trade Law from Dalian Maritime University in China, Ms. Jing Cao attended Tulane Law School in New Orleans, Louisiana for advanced studies, earning her specialty in Maritime Law.

While in law school, Ms. Cao was honored with Harry F. Stiles, Jr. Scholarship and served as a guest editor for Tulane Law Journal as well. Ms. Cao passed the New York Bar Examination and became a member of the New York Bar Association in 2010. She is admitted and qualified to practice in New York Supreme Court, New York Court of Appeals, the United States District Court, and the United States Court of Appeals.

Academics without practical experience serve little purpose. Ms. Cao has served for local and international enterprises and actually understands Chinese corporate culture and philosophy of operations. She also has experience in assisting senior partners from prestigious law firms in the United States.

On her own initiative and in her own time, Ms. Cao is dedicated to community services. She has assisted to promote in New Orleans a U.S. Citizenship program which assists people in preparing for the U.S. Citizenship applications and immigration interviews.

We are Committed to Your Success

- Castleton Law Group -